Shakugan no Shana 3rd Season Officially Confirmed!

shana
After reading articles on the confirmation here, here, here and here, it is official that Shana will be returning either with a new season or a sudden remake of the second season this fall/autumn.

When I first read the headline for the ANN article when I opened my Google Reader account in the ANN folder, I was all FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUK YEAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! But for each of the articles I’ve read, each of them gave different outcomes, ANN reporting that it’ll be a remake of Season 2, and Sankaku believing it’ll be a continuation of the second season, thus, making it a third season. But Dengeki Bunko’s (the magazine with the original source) information on the confirmation is still pretty shallow at the moment, so the possibility of either being it a second season remake or an entirely new third season is anyone’s guess, or maybe JC Staff had taken the road for Kadokawa and decides to fool everyone by just re-airing the second season but cunningly adding in the new season in between half way? =0 We’ll just have to see…

Since Shana is my 4th favourite anime character (4th against Hina, Mio and Index) and the anime series my second favourite (2nd to Hayate -1st Season-) this is definitely my must watch for the year, and also Zan Zetsubou Sensei  Hetalia Season 2 and Seitokai no Ichizon for this coming Summer. I can’t wait.

Now if only Comic Alive would announce the 4th Season of Zero no Tsukaima…

Oh and here are some images taken from ANN and Sankaku~

vol8

shakugan_no_shana_dengeki_bunpo_01
and so the waiting commence!

3 thoughts on “Shakugan no Shana 3rd Season Officially Confirmed!

  1. glothelegend June 3, 2009 / 02:30

    Yesss I want more Zero no Tsukaima too. I’m almost positive it’s going to happen, it’s just a matter of when.

    And yes, there’s a lot of good stuff coming out. More Zetsubou Sensei is awesome.

    Personally, I hope they just make a third season, although I wouldn’t be against a remake as long as it’s the second season, as long as the entire series isn’t taken up by filler-like love triangle episodes that suck.

    Like

  2. yanne November 3, 2009 / 12:02

    heheheeeheeheehee,… i lyk shana she’s cute

    Like

Comments are closed.