Hayate no Gotoku!! Character CD 2nd Season 03/04 – Maria and Hayate Review

hayate-maria-cd-s2

Continuing the line of Hayate no Gotoku S2’s Character CD Albums, the third and fourth albums, starring Maria and Hayate respectively came out a few days ago. Fortunately, I got my hands on a copy of each, and took the liberty of cleaning the scans (example on the above scan).

Time to see what’s in store~

maria-cd-s2-03

Hayate no Gotoku!! Character CD 2nd Season #3 – Maria

#1 “ROUTINE” by Rie Tanaka

Maintaining Maria’s original voice, Tanaka did a good job with this song, but at some points (particularly the chorus) I kinda find her having a croquette voice…

OVERALL RATING: 7.5/10

#2 “Koucha no Waltz” by Rie Tanaka

Wow, nice addition with the accordion playing in the background. For some reason this song reminded me of the country Italy… Must be the accordion. But all in all, a calm, soothing song.

OVERALL RATING: 7/10

hayate-cd-s2-04

Hayate no Gotoku!! Character CD 2nd Season #4 – Hayate

#1 “underage” by Ryoko Shiraishi

This has got to be one of my all time favourites, I don’t know why, but I just feel like it. And again, Shiraishi goes into a high pitched croquette voice at the end, and I rarely hear Hayate speaking in a high pitched voice in the anime. lol

OVERALL RATING: 8.5/10

#2 “Egao no Tame ni” by Ryoko Shiraishi

Nice addition with the synthesizers. But I swear I heard this at someone’s marriage ceremony karaoke…

OVERALL RATING: 7.5/10

So with all the songs reviewed and done, the album also has drama skits which I have no idea of what’s going on, and also some extra tracks of the seiyuu saying some lines…

But judging from the “Jikai” (roughly translated as “next time”) track in Hayate’s Album we have the Hamster next up on stage with her new CD, making it the fifth in the line of albums.

Well, that’s all for now.

5 thoughts on “Hayate no Gotoku!! Character CD 2nd Season 03/04 – Maria and Hayate Review

  1. simplybill July 26, 2009 / 02:25

    I know where you got your new banner…

    Like

    • Nyarth July 26, 2009 / 02:30

      Isn’t it obvious?

      hehe…

      Like

  2. simplybill July 26, 2009 / 04:24

    Oh yeah, I prefer Egao no Tame ni of Ryoko than underage.

    Like

    • Nyarth July 27, 2009 / 01:11

      Nah I prefer underage.

      Like

Comments are closed.