C76 Anime Trailers

Random 20th Century Boys Fan Art FTW.
Random 20th Century Boys Fan Art FTW.

C76 (Comiket 76) had recently started in Japan, and when there’s a Comiket, there’s incoming anime trailers. And this is what this post is about. Going over the preview trailers of the Anime I’m planning to watch this fall.

Also cookies for Sankaku (Artifact) for gathering the YouTube links for the camera recorded previews.

Nogizaka Haruka Season 2

Even though I had no memories of watching the first season, and just recently been introduced to this series by a buddy of mine. I thought I might give it a shot. After reading a short summary on Wiki, I learned that its about an average guy who finds out the deepest darkest secret of the most popular girl of the school (A fellow Animu/Mango otaku) and the two swear never to leak this secret out to anyone (as it will ruin the girl’s image) and they start to get close and blah. blah.. blah… Well to be tl;dr this is going on my watchlist.

A Certain Scientific Railgun

I am soo offended and outraged after watching this. Out of the 2 minutes and 30 seconds trailer, there was barely any appearances of Index, let alone any Touma (Being a Index-worshipper and anti-BiriBiri). But I guess I can’t really blame it since its a spin-off of a spin-off manga starring Biri Biri and her sister. And I believe I saw some new characters and villains popping up in the trailer, so I’m kind of looking forward to that. Oh and just a note, I’m only watching this on a whim (and looking for possible appearances of Index), not like its of my own free will I mean, c’mon… -looks around- -adds to watchlist-

Shakugan no Shana S (OVA)

This trailer gave me nostalgia. A loot of nostalgia. I haven’t watched or had any time to read the novels of the series for over a year, so looking back at the veteran characters gave me the chills. And relieved to see that Shana is coming back, in OVA form. But looking at the sense of plot, and also in mind that its an adaption from the spin-off novels “Shakugan no Shana S” series, I have a feel that’s Shana is going to lose her powers or something? Hmm… dunno… Might be just me… With the first DVD/Blu-Ray volume coming out on October 23rd, it’ll be about over a 2 month wait from now…

There are more, but fell kinda lazy in finding the others on YouTube… I’ll make a post on the first impressions of the Fall Anime 2009 line up when the next version by Chartfag comes up.

Thats all for now folks.