Fall Anime 2009 REDUX!!

It’s October 1st.

Even though the 2nd version was released by Chartfag awhile ago (click anywhere on the image to view in full), the Fall Anime Line Up has officially started! With a few new anime series/sequels already aired its first episode -looks at Queens Blade- And if you were disappointed by the previous Summer Line Up, then this season will surely please you.

Many sequels are returning from the Spring Anime Line Up if you remember 6 months back, including Asura Cryin’, Natsu no Arashi and Queens Blade. As well as long awaited sequels and continuations such as Book of Bantorra, Nogizaka Haruka, Koihime Musou and Darker Than Black. Then comes the highly anticipated Anime Series of the season, featuring the return of Inuyasha, adapting the very last 21 volumes from the manga, To Aru Kagaku no Railgun (ie. A Certain Scientific Railgun), Fairy Tail, Trapeze, Letter Bee and most importantly Shakugan no Shana (FUK YEAHHHH).

Due to many things happening in real life and school I have to deal with, my time on the internet and time watching Animu will be cut down as I have to do other things. Meaning I had a tough decision of what series to watch on a weekly basis while keeping the series I watch at a low number. So after some dropping and picking back up Animu, I now has this list I’ll either be watching or watching at an irregular time frame;

  • 11eyes
  • Akikan! OVA (dear god)
  • Asura Cryin’ 2 (as I had already watched the 1st season this year)
  • Fairy Tail
  • Inuyasha: Kanketsu-hen (deciding whether to watch it)
  • Kampfer
  • Letter Bee
  • Nyan Koi!
  • Queens Blade Season 2 (as I had already watched the 1st season this year)
  • Seiken no Blacksmith
  • Seitokai no Ichizon (been eyeballing this series for months now)
  • Shakugan no Shana S OVA (which is a given really)
  • Sora no Otashimono
  • To Aru Kagaku no Railgun (even though I despise Biribiri, what the heck.)
  • Winter Sonata (watch an episode of the Drama, looks kinda interesting)

Series I’ll be continuing watching carried on from the Spring/Summer 2009 line up;

  • Bakemonogatari (3 episodes left T^T)
  • Bleach (I’m no Bleachtard D:)
  • Cross Game
  • Dragonball Kai
  • Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
  • GA: Geijitsuka Art Design Class (even though it finished airing, episodes 6-12 aren’t subbed yet T_T)
  • Axis Powers Hetalia
  • Needless
  • Pokemon Diamond and Pearl (still watching, btw)
  • Umineko no Naku Koro ni

So 24 series -2 since they’re OVAs I’ll be following and occasionally blogging (if I have the time) for the next few months. Really excited for the return of Shana, the Index Spin off and Seitokai no Ichizon which I instantly fell in love with the character designs and shortly after reading the first manga chapter :D

Also, can anyone recommend me a place where I can host songs? Imeem is being mean to me and won’t let me have the .mp3 URL =/

3 thoughts on “Fall Anime 2009 REDUX!!

  1. Jave October 1, 2009 / 20:33

    What do you mean by “host song”?

    Like

    • Nyarth October 1, 2009 / 20:37

      Like uploading music and hosting them. Tried Imeem but failed since they wouldn’t let me have the .mp3 url =(

      Like

Comments are closed.