Seitokai no Ichizon 02

After a much really personal rant that I just had to post to express my rage, episode 2 of Petanko SnI comes flying through its doors with a Study Session special. What a treat.

Oh wow. I can’t believe that I watched this episode 4 times. 1st in RAW form real time on KeyHole, then a higher quality RAW streamed on Megavideo, then finally watched it in subbed form and again for screen shots. You know, for this post. Also a quick note, I’ll be pretty quick on these posts from now on since exams are coming up for me plus, I haven’t started the other Fall Anime I planned to watch. (NUOOOOOO) Meaning I’ll be writing lesser text (since many previous posts contained mega walls of text) and will be bombarding you with more screen shots from the episodes (like I pretty much do all the time =P).

So episode 2, I can be safe to say now that every episode Seitokai no Ichizon will only be taking place inside the Student Council room with Ken and his harem talking about and doing random stuff and activities. That is, if there’ gonna be one of those Mizugi/Onsen specials (looks at the flashing time cards in the OP).

Well this episode was really about Kurimu holding a Study Session in the Student Council room, as mid-terms are coming up the following week (hey! just like me =3), but, being a mildly heavy dialogue’d anime the members constantly gets sidetrack and idle upon many random conversations and arguments (with many fanservice appearing in the process =3). From modern Japanese Literature to mathematics, they didn’t really learn much from each other. Making me doubt as if they really are members of the student council. In other topics, we also learn of everyone’s grades and standards, since they “are” the Student Council and they must set a perfect example towards the students of course. With Ken, Chizuru, Minatsu and Mayufu-chan in the safe zone having high above average grades, that just leaves one person… (I won’t go any further)

Another point of this episode, is that compared to the first, Deen seems to have held back the many wonderful references and parodies the anime usually holds. But what we have presented…

Obvious
Obvious Touma's Imagine Breaker thingy from Index parody.

Quite long one this…

…Resident Evil reference?

Obvious
Obvious Yu Gi Oh reference is obvious.

Obvious Death Nore/Ryuk reference and cameo is obviously obvious.

Kurimu also shuns her moeness with some candy named “Usa-maru”. Do want~

Obvious
MOE MOE KYUN~
Obvious
MOE MOE KYUN~!!
Obvious
MOE MOE KYUN~!!!!

HHHNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGGG is all I have to say.

Obvious
Meaning the school will have to fund time bombs to be implanted to every book. Naice eyedere.

The reason why homework was never abolished.

Everyone’s views has changed on Minatsu as they had learnt something they shouldn’t have. No not in a perverse way…

O^O…….oh wow

In fact... no I haven't.

Of course, the fanservice in SnI never seems to fail me.

Obvious
KURIMU ENDING APPROVED!!!
Obvious
NUOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- ...wait, 5 inch floppy?
Obvious
HNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGGG
Obvious
Plain White =3
Obvious
HNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGG!!

Decided not to edit all the frames together since the pan slides up too quickly to screen grab :<

Not only me, but Ken feels excited…

Obvious
Wow. I don't even know what's he's saying anymore...

…D8 NUUOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Obvious
I feel you pain Ken. I feel your pain :<<<<

Yeah, I know, crummy screen shot this. Blame the complex diagonal pan taking place here, and the hardsubs. Redrawn the bookshelf to make up for the crummy editing here.

d
DAMN CENSORS!!!! D<
Oh how I love to be in Kens position. Plain white~~
Oh how I love to be in Ken's position. Plain white~~

In this episode we also learn of Chizuru’s mind control ability. Which seems to fit Chizuru’s personality for some reason.

Obvious
Even though I don't believe that I'm a sadist, but Kurimu crying seems quite moe...
Obvious
Wait... I think I've seen this scene somewhere before...
Obvious
ZOMGZ! Kurimu is mind controlled!
Obvious
ME TOO! PLZ!!
Obvious
Enlightenment has taken place.

Sugisaki cross dressing is also included in this episode.

Obvious
Is Ken trap worthy or not? Hmm...

Ken acting smart in this scene has backfired.

Bwahahaha poor Ken…

Didn’t Keima say that in TWGOK?

Kurimu’s legendary whiteboard sayings seems to be losing its touch…

Obvious
A few yeah....
Obvious
Gotta love the Journalism Club eh?
Obvious
Petanko.

Ooh but wait! Someone mysterious appears from the shadows!!

Obvious
Its Mystery Girl A!!!
Obvious
And we can tell it's not a mix of Mayufu and Minatsu!

Ah, wait a minute, I think I’ve seen her from somewhere…

DSC01106
The Fujimishobo 2009 Index Catalogue, page 4. Lucky I own a copy =3Raw translation indicates that her name is "Riritsua"...

Hehe… can’t wait for episode 3. Seems to be some rivalry going on regarding the new character above judging the preview at the end of episode 2.

Oh and to end this post, it seems that Hekiyou Academy and the setting of SnI seems to be taken place somewhere in Hokkaido. Fact.

One thought on “Seitokai no Ichizon 02

Comments are closed.