Winter Anime 2009/10 REDUX!!

Released quite awhile ago by Chartfag, the 2nd version of the Winter 2009/10 lineup is out now! Now with more added series, OVAs and continuations (click on the image above to view in full).

Seems like the Winter Anime schedule seems to be limited this season, as there are only 18 TV Anime series on offer on the airwaves. With an additional of 8 OVA titles releasing throughout the season, another 6 continuations from earlier seasons and the continuing series from Spring, Summer and Fall this year (ie. Cross Game, FMA, Kimi ni Todoke, Fairy Tail and more), it’s more than likely the recession seems to have hit the Anime industry…sort of

Looking at my planned Winter Anime 2009/10 watchlist, nothing seems to have changed really.

  • Durarara!
  • Dance in the Vampire Bund
  • So Ra Wo No To
  • Hanamaru Kindergarten
  • Seikon no Quasar
  • Baka Test
  • Ookamikakushi
  • Omamoro Himari
  • Ladies VS Butlers
  • Chu-Bra!
  • Weiss Survive R

A few added there, recently finished watching Weiss Survive’s first season (16 episodes, with each only lasting 2 and a half minutes) so I thought I might as well watch the sequel.

Out of all I guess the ones I am mostly anticipated for is Baka Test and Dance in the Vampire Bund.

Baka Test: Loved the manga, and after watching the PVs, I thought to myself that this is gonna be epic.

Dance in the Vampire Bund: Liked the fact that it has loli vampires, totally beats the whole Twilight shit and it’s being done by Shaft. Hopefully this time the staff will make it on time on the deadline and not have the TV run shafted. Haven’t read the original manga yet due to my busy time schedule but I’ll make some time for it prior the TV anime run.

Now here’s some of my continuing anime from this year’s Spring, Summer and Fall and previous seasons.

  • Bakemonogatari (where’s the last 2 episodes God damnit!)
  • Bleach (still alive…sadly)
  • Dragonball Kai (I thought this was gonna concluded with 26 episodes… also needz a new OP)
  • Fairy Tail
  • Fullmetal Alchemist (I should watch the first season…)
  • Axis Powers Hetalia (Strangely enough this series is still going…)
  • Kimi ni Todoke (First shojo anime series I’ve watched ever.)
  • Kobato.
  • Letter Bee (Knew it”l last with 26, since I felt 13 wasn’t enough…)
  • Pokémon: Diamond and Pearl (STILL going…)
  • To Aru Kagaku no Railgun (Obviously still going… kinda now realise the appeal in Biribi- OH SHI-)
  • Winter Sonata (Might drop this series due to boring atmosphere…)

Now where’s the second episode of Shakugan no Shana S…

Update: A third version of the Winter Anime 2009/10 line-up has been released once again by Chartfag.

One thought on “Winter Anime 2009/10 REDUX!!

  1. Dance in the Vampire Bund and Durarara!! Is good enough for me.The others look pretty decent,but I’ll keep my expectations low.

    Like

Comments are closed.