Three Pika-Coloured Pichus Obtained!

Epic haxxors indeed.

If you still somehow playing the fourth generation Pokemon RPG games (Diamond, Pearl, Platinum ect), then you have may have already guessed that Nintendo are giving away to every Poke-RPG owner a special Pikachu coloured Pichu over Nintendo Wi-Fi! Obviously in the game you have to enable the Mystery Gift by answering certain answers in Jubilife and this special giveaway is only available in Europe and North America at this time.

The obvious reason for this event is prior for the upcoming release of HeartGold and SoulSilver, which when traded over to the new remakes of the hit 2000 game you’ll be able to trigger a special event to catch the “notch-eared” pichu, featured (not so particularly) in the twelfth Pokemon movie.

Luckily for me, I *legally* own all *three* versions which grants me access to *three* special Pikachu coloured Pichus all in all! So here’s just a little post showing my collection off (nyahaha).

Me downloading it on Diamond.
Me downloading it on Pearl.
Last but not least, me downloading it on Platinum.
The Pikachu coloured Pichu in my Platinum party.

Now comes the stats.

Apparently the original owner of all Pikachu coloured Pichus is called “SPR2010″…

The special Pichu comes inside the special event Pokeball only “Cherish Ball” and it also comes holding an Everstone, preventing it from evolving to a Pikachu of course.

Looking at it already, my Platinum Pichu is a shota-tsundere D:

And in other news, I have faithfully preordered Final Fantasy XIII on the 360 (Fuck Sankaku saying that it’s inferior to the PS3) and will start my marathon on the game on March 9th on the initial release. Most certainly by then I’ll be absent from the world of the internet for a while as I make my relatively long stay on Xbox Live. But fear not, I shall make little appearances back on weekends when I have the time, or otherwise school would come and take me away…

3 thoughts on “Three Pika-Coloured Pichus Obtained!

  1. Brian March 9, 2010 / 21:44

    I was wondering how you got it exactly, because I was trying to figure out how to get it, like where in real life and where in game? Any help would be much appreciated :)

    • Nyarth March 20, 2010 / 15:57

      You get it via Mystery Gift either on Diamond/Pearl/Platinum on Nintendo Wifi until March 26th. Not that hard.

  2. onepunchmango February 17, 2016 / 03:27

    In the tradition of such drivel as ‘The Care Bears Movie’ and ‘Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles,’ it’s essentially a commercial disguised as a feature film.

Comments are closed.