Japan’s Crisis

As you’ve all probably already heard on Friday 11th March last week, a massive magnitude 8.9 Earthquake struck off the east coast of Japan, as a result a massive devastating tsunami struck Japan taking the lives of thousands of people and totally wiping out several towns and cities nearby, most especially the city of Sendai, on the places near where the tsunami struck.

By now on the net you’ve most likely already came into lots of links to donate to Japan and do our bit as much as possible to help out a happy, friendly and lively country in its time of need. Sadly in my neck of the woods there aren’t that many places to donate money to help in Japan’s crisis (most dominated by Comic Relief .__.) however I will in some shape or form donate my bit of cash in aid to help as much as possible, even if I am currently on a exceedingly low budget. To all my readers too I strongly suggest you donate to help Japan in its time of desperate need. The links in question;

https://american.redcross.org/site/SPageServer?s_subsrc=RCO_NewsArticle&pagename=ntld_main&s_src=RSG000000000

http://www.ifrc.org/en/get-involved/donate/donation/
http://www.disaster.salvationarmyusa.org/
http://www.globalgiving.org/dy/fundraiser/prevfund/gg.html?regid=4830
http://www.redcross.ca/article.asp?id=38380&tid=001

My deepest feelings, heart and condolences to the people of Japan and anyone who has unfortunately been caught up in this devastating disaster and wish you all the best of luck to get out of this safely.

It’s unfortunate to see most of this season’s anime, weekly manga doses and other related goods releases and wotnot to be delayed until further notice. But not much as unfortunate to the people who have been heavily inflicted in this devastating natural disaster. Every morning since I turn on the telly to BBC Breakfast and see the updates of the disaster in Japan. Footage of the tsunami breaking through countless towns and cities like dust being rehashed. Horrific pictures, recordings, interviews of the people that are in need most desperately, and also in depth and close live coverage on NHK World. First the earthquake, then the tsunami, and now the multiple nuclear meltdowns and fears of mass nuclear radiation. It’s almost like as if the people of Japan can’t even get one second of rest. Awful. Just awful to the bitter soul… haven’t they suffered enough shit?

And to all the immature senseless insensitive idiots out there who seem to think it’s really funny or superior to make/profit from offensive and racist comments and jokes, fuck you all. I don’t give a damn shit about how this is ‘karma’ for Pearl Habor, or ‘Divine Retribution’ that Japanese people are being too immoral or selfish or the fact that this proves to the Japanese that God is real. Tens of thousands of people are either missing or even dead and millions more that luckily survived, but are probably mentally scarred from this mess, worrying about the people they care about who are still missing and fearing of what else is to come. And people think it’s plainly right to just throw shameless, insensitive jokes and comments just for laughs?? Just to clarify, payback for Pearl Habor? I swear the American dropped not one, but TWO A-bombs in Hiroshima and Nagasaki in WWII, wasn’t that already payback? And ‘Divine Punishment’ to teach the Japanese a lesson for their wrongdoings? What bullshit faggotory am I reading? This surely doesn’t mean throwing a massive tsunami taking tens of thousands of innocent lives of civilians, who in no way whatsoever have been involved with any affairs that Japan was involved in several decades ago. And if you’ve seen that video on YouTube where this crazed fucked up whore talks about God mumbo jumbo bullshittery and about how Japan deserved it, I’m not gonna even comment on it.

And I’m already sure you guys have seen those screenpics from people of Facebook to celebrities on Twitter take light of this situation, take advantage and make those stupid bullshit jokes and comments just until later to remove them and announce their half-assed apologies just to get them off the hook…? Seriously it’s fuck up people like them that’s wrong with the world… moreover hard to believe people like them even exist. You know who you guys are.

And no I will be not be linking references to said pictures here. It’s not that I’m bothered to in this case but it’s that they’re not worth my time.

Sorry for the sudden serious speech and apologies it offended anyone but I just had to write a little rant to let out a bit of my steam that has been overwhelming inside me these past weeks. Seriously that is unforgivable.

For now, though, let us #prayforjapan, donate to help their aid and hope for the best that Japan can pull itself together to get back on its own feet and return back to the people’s normal daily lives, even if it takes several months or years to come!

8 thoughts on “Japan’s Crisis

  1. Telmo Silva March 15, 2011 / 19:52

    It really was a sad event that I think that move the hole world. When I woke up in the morning and saw the news, I couldn’t believe what I was seeing.
    I to give my condolences to the all the families of the victims of the natural disaster. I’ll try to do my part as a human being, as I did for Haiti. I’ll try to donate a bit of € to aid whomever I can in Japan.
    I only hope that Japan with all it’s people, can actually rise from this unfortunate event even stronger, with good spirits and better hopes.

  2. loneotaku March 15, 2011 / 20:01

    Thank you for posting this. It saddens me to see how people have been acting. I wish I could go and help, if anything moral support and / or cleanup. But funds being as they are, I will donate what I can and offer words of encouragement when possible. My thoughts and prayers go to the people of Japan. Thank you again for sharing the information / links and voicing your opinions.

  3. M March 15, 2011 / 21:33

    Man, people still fight like kindergarteners. Holding grudges for stuff that happened way too long ago.

    I’m sad.

    • Nyarth March 15, 2011 / 23:14

      I know that feel, goes to show how people never moved on ;_;

  4. Ikaros CORE March 15, 2011 / 22:46

    Strangely enough, here in Canada, I haven’t heard any negative comments about Japan, even from people I was expecting to say shit like the stuff we see from FB and Twitter.
    /everythingturnedoutbetterthanexpected.jpg

    • Nyarth March 15, 2011 / 23:13

      At least there ARE countries that are sincere…

      Englands just full of ‘casual’ racist shit banter jerks >_>

    • Telmo Silva March 16, 2011 / 20:43

      Me neither Ikaros…I’m from Portugal and I haven’t heard anything bad regarding this. What I’ve heard was people expressing their deepest feelings of sadness towards this sad event that occurred in Japan.

  5. whatsaysyou March 18, 2011 / 13:40

    Excellent point, Nyarth. You are not the only person who is appalled at how some senseless and insensitive people can get when they either poke fun at Japan’s tragedy like some kind of lame joke or claim the quake/tsunami is karmic retribution. I too am disgusted at how nasty they are. Japan does not need those mean people, they need nice people who support them.

Like, Comment and Subscribe :^)

