What I Learned from Spring Anime 2014

Akuma no Riddle

I've seen shit
I’ve seen some shit

Akuma no Riddle taught me that an anime about assassination doesn’t need to include assassination at all.

Black Bullet

blackbullet_1
Death by little girls

Black Bullet taught me that any anime with a MC voiced by Yuuki Kaji will always make want to punch the MC in the face.

Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou

kawaisou
Left or Left? Why did you choose Left?

Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou taught me that weird people have feelings too.

Date A Live

dalii_1
BLEWWEH

Date A Live II taught me that absolutely any anime can devolve into mindless fanservice.

Escha and Logy

escha_1 escha_2

Escha and Logy taught me the true meaning of team work and friendship. More importantly it also taught me that we’ll never have an Arland anime adaptation…

Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka?

gochiusa_1
I want to slap her in the face with my bank notes

GochiUSA #USA #USA #USA #USA #USA taught me that I’ll always be a sucker for watching anime about cute girls doing cute things.

Hitsugi no Chaika

chaika_1
I want rub my eyebrows on top of Chaika’s eyebrows

Coffin Princess. Chaika. Taught me being, grammatically challenged, moe. Moe as fuck!

Kanojo ga Flag wi Oraretara

kanojoflag_1
Best girl

Kanojo Flag taught me that I can marathon thirteen episodes of pure shit and still be alive by the end of it.

Love Live! 2nd Season

lovelive_1
HANAYO YOU SHIT THAT’S A RICE BALL

Love Live taught me that graduation is literally Hitler, being a little over your BMI is literally sin and Nico is literally a shit.

Mangaka-san

mangakasan_1 mangakasan_2

Mangaka-san taught me that a boring set of characters along with a boring story can become super interesting if you slap on generic and overused character archetypes.

Mekakucity Actors

mekaku_1
Best Mekaku 4ever

Mekakucity Actors taught me that Shaft has way too much money in its bank account.

No Game No Life

nogenora_1
I want to beat her in chess, if you know what I mean

No Game No Life taught me that tourney faggots will always be little shits.

Ping Pong The Animation

I FUCKING LOVE PING PONG
I FUCKING LOVE PING PONG

Ping Pong taught me that anime can indeed promote hard work, determination and guts rather than short-cutting by slapping on accidental supernatural powers.

Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin

nanana_1
Every fucking day. Every single fucking day when I come home these little faggots just sit there and give me these stupid looks on their faces.

Nanana taught me that betraying your friends and putting their lives in danger in-order to attain your life-long dream is a-diddly-okay.

Selector Infected WIXOSS

wixoss_1 wixoss_2 wixoss_3 wixoss_4 wixoss_5

Selector Infected WIXOSS taught me that ‘LRIG’ is ‘GIRL’ spelt backwards.

Sidonia no Kishi

sidonia_1
Sorry, wrong room.

Sidonia no Kishi taught me that post-apocalyptic anime can actually be absolutely amazing.

Soul Eater NOT!

soulnot_1
Sorry, wrong room again

Soul Eater NOT! taught me that a anime about cute girls doing cute things can be a masterpiece if you inject melancholic sub-drama.

2 thoughts on “What I Learned from Spring Anime 2014

  1. mushyrulez July 26, 2014 / 03:37

    wow, anime is so educational

    • Nyarth July 27, 2014 / 01:18

      It sure is, also great to see you’re still around

Like, Comment and Subscribe :^)

