MCM London Comic Con October 2014

MCMLDN14_OCT_36

Don’t worry guys, I’m not dead.

I’ve been going to anime conventions for quite some time now, but it’s hard to believe that I have been attending for over six years, and it’s been a while ago since my last blog post about it. I’ve gotta say from experience times have changed. Back then used to attend with my sister just so that I could get hold of all the anime and manga goods I wouldn’t have gotten otherwise because I was too underaged for online shopping. Now that I have a debit card and an income I only really go just to score some sweet deals and meet people I’ve spoken to on Twitter (or as I would like to call it Anitwitter). This time around I got to use my new Nikon D3300 DSLR camera I finally bought early this year; finally graduating from the casual-tier point and shoots I’ve been using this whole time.

Anyhow this October saw the now slightly renamed MCM London Comic Con. This expo was probably the most comforting experience for me yet. I usually only attend on the Saturdays in the past but this time I went on Sunday; which may be the reason why it only took around 15 minutes from arriving at the venue, getting our tickets scanned and walk straight onto the show floor. MCM has grown overwhelmingly in recent years and their ticketing and entry system has been struggling to keep up with the demand; to the point where it could take up to an hour or two to get into the convention even if you bought an advanced priority ticket. I was pretty early on arrival with my friend from university who drove me down so it the ticketing system may have been the usual business after, though not as severe as Saturday. Didn’t buy much because I’m currently on a tight budget.

Highlights from the day;

MCMLDN14_OCT_31

Muh #mcmLDN14 swag

Even though this post may be three weeks late, below I leave a selection of my favourite shots I took throughout the day. To see more feel free to take a look over on my Flickr!

MCMLDN14_OCT_01

Line con!

MCMLDN14_OCT_02

I hate humanity.

MCMLDN14_OCT_03

There are two kinds of people in this world

MCMLDN14_OCT_04

Scooby Doo Q demo area

MCMLDN14_OCT_05

Zelda cosplay :^)

MCMLDN14_OCT_07

Loadsa manga

MCMLDN14_OCT_08

Kurumi cosplay from that Dating A Liver anime

MCMLDN14_OCT_09

Cool CHRISTIIIIIINA figure

MCMLDN14_OCT_10

Super Sonico Sisters

MCMLDN14_OCT_11

I’ve witnessed two grown men with questionable body odour purchase throughout the day.

MCMLDN14_OCT_12

Love Live Weiss Shwarz card mats

MCMLDN14_OCT_13

Rilakkuma can’t into a bicycle.

MCMLDN14_OCT_14

Almighty God himself

MCMLDN14_OCT_15

Guess this manga didn’t sell that well. :^)

MCMLDN14_OCT_16

That yellow blobby character from the new Smash Bros game

MCMLDN14_OCT_17

Ergonomic mousepads

MCMLDN14_OCT_18

One each for the whole family!

MCMLDN14_OCT_19

Loadsa flammable plastic

MCMLDN14_OCT_20

Madokami figure

MCMLDN14_OCT_21

Kyouko and whatsaherface

MCMLDN14_OCT_22

Shimakaze nendo

MCMLDN14_OCT_23

Pikachu made out of cheese

MCMLDN14_OCT_24

Nymph from Sora no Oto (aka worst gril)

MCMLDN14_OCT_25

Hanekawa Tsubasa from Bakemonomonomonogatari

MCMLDN14_OCT_26

Suhcoolra nendo

MCMLDN14_OCT_27

Beautiful Belldandy figure

MCMLDN14_OCT_28

Excellent Yoshino cosplay from Date A Live

MCMLDN14_OCT_29

Monokuma from the Dangling Grandpa series

MCMLDN14_OCT_30

Dark Souls II from Dark Souls II

MCMLDN14_OCT_32

Madoka cosplay from Puella Magi Muhdokaaaaaaaa

MCMLDN14_OCT_33

Suuuper interesting

MCMLDN14_OCT_35

Honk Honk

MCMLDN14_OCT_37

Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo from Dafuto Punku

MCMLDN14_OCT_38

Dragonballin’ Z

Like, Comment and Subscribe :^)

